2019-20 Calandar

SEPTEMBER

• Classes Begin: Tue, 9/3/19

• Ballet Forte Parent Association Mixer / Pot Luck. For all Ballet Forte Dancers and Families. 9/22/19, 3:30-5:30

 

OCTOBER

• Nutcracker Participation Form & Package Fee Due:  Wednesday, 10/2/19

• Nutcracker Rehearsal:  Friday, 10/25/19 from 6:00-8:00 (Pre Forte, All Apprentice and Division 1)

• Nutcracker Rehearsal:  Sunday, 10/27/19 from 2:30-5:30 (All Conservatory Dancers)

• Halloween Break:  Thursday 10/31/19 (resume on Friday, 11/1/19)

 

NOVEMBER

• Nutcracker Booster Messages Due:  Friday, 11/1/19

• Nutcracker Rehearsal:  Friday, 11/1/19  from 6:00-8:00 (Pre Forte, All Apprentice and Division 1)

• Nutcracker Rehearsal:  Sunday, 11/3/19 from 2:30-5:30 (All Conservatory Dancers)

• Nutcracker Rehearsal:  Friday, 11/8/19 from 6:00-8:00 (Pre Forte, All Apprentice and Division 1)

• Nutcracker Rehearsal:  Sunday, 11/10/19 from 2:30-5:30 (All Conservatory Dancers)

• Nutcracker Dress Rehearsal:  Sunday, 11/17/19 from 2:00pm-6:30pm

• Nutcracker Performance:  Sunday, 11/24/19 at 1:30 & 3:30pm

• Thanksgiving Break:  Wednesday, 11/27/19 to Sun, 12/01/19 (resume on Monday, 12/2/19)

 

DECEMBER

• BTS Competition, Registration, Choreographer & Coaching Fees Due: Tuesday 12/3/19

• Parent Observation Week:  Monday, 12/9/19 to Saturday, 12/14/19

• Pure Form Guest Choreographer Auditions for Division II and III Dancers Required 12/17/19

• BFPA Holiday Mixer / Pot Luck ; NO CLASSES ; Wednesday 12/18/19 from 6:00-8:00

• Winter Break:  Monday, 12/23/19 to Wednesday, 1/1/20 (resume on Thursday, 1/2/20)

• Winter Pop Up Classes TBA: 

 

JANUARY

• YAGP & NYCDA Competition, Registration, Choreographer & Coaching Fees Due: Tuesday 1/7/20

• Beyond the Stars (BTS): Somerset, NJ.  Friday, 1/24/20 through Sunday 1/26/20


FEBRUARY

• Pure Form Guest Choreographer & Ballet Rehearsals:  Feb - June TBA

• Pure Form Ballet Variation Auditions for Division III Dancers only: 2/4/20

• International Dance Festival Workshop Fees Due: 2/20/20

• President's Day Break:  Saturday, 2/15/20 to Monday, 2/17/20 (resume on Tuesday, 2/18/20)

 

MARCH

• Pure Form Costume/Workshop/Guest Choreographer Reh Fees Due:  Tuesday, 3/3/20

• In Studio Costume Fee’s Due: Tuesday, 3/3/120

• YAGP Boston: Thursday 3/4/20 - Sunday 3/8/20

• NYCDA Philadelphia: Friday, 3/27 - Sunday 3/29/20


APRIL

• International Dance Festival: Thursday, 4/2 - Sunday 4/5/20 

• Summer Registration 50% Deposit Due: 4/7/20

• Spring Break:  Tuesday, 4/7/20 - 4/13/20 (Resume classes 4/14/20)

• Open House & Parent Observation Week:  Monday, 4/29/19 to Saturday, 5/4/19

• Bailar al Sol Puerto Rico - TENTATIVE: Saturday 4/25 - 5/3

• Pure Form Package Fee Due:  Tuesday, 4/28/20


MAY

• Pure Form Dress Rehearsal: Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at Ballet Forte

• Pure Form Performance: Thursday, May 21, 2020 

• Memorial Day Break:  Saturday, 5/23/20 to Monday, 5/25/20 (resume on Tuesday, 5/26/20)


JUNE

• Summer Registration Full Payment Due:  Wednesday, 6/2/20 

• In Studio Performance:  Saturday, 6/6/20 at 9:30am & 10:30am (Dress  Rehearsal is at 8:30am before performances)

• Last Day of Classes:  Saturday, 6/6/20


JULY 

• Summer Technique Session 1: Monday, July 13th through Friday, July 17th 2020

• Summer Technique Session 2: Monday July 27th through Friday July 31st 

• Fall Registration For Early Bird Payment Due: July 28th, 2020 


AUGUST 

• Bailer Al Sol 2020:  Monday August 3rd - Friday August 7th with the performance on Sunday August 9th (location of performance TBA)

• Young Dancers Summer Program: Monday August 10th - Friday August 14th 

• Summer Technique Session 3: Monday August 10th - Friday August 14th 

• Fall Registration Due: August 11th, 2020 




OPEN CLASS INFORMATION:

** Women are required to take the ballet and pointe classes in order to be eligible for partnering class. 

1hr 30mins class $20

45mins class $15

Pointe $10

Partnering $10 

5 Class & 10 Class Card Available 

More info: HumMariballetfortenj@gmail.com